rrTV-PHOTO   New HD TV
HOME   rrTV-PHOTO   GALLERIES   MY GALLERY   HELP-FAQ
myHOME PM pmRR MEMBERS 422 ONLINE 25 EVENTS SEARCH REGISTER  START HERE
 
1 page697 viewsPOST REPLY
Model Rectifier Corp . PowerHelis . Heli Wholesaler

.
.
Computer Flight Simulators > Phoenix tagged as malicious by google..
 
 
psych-lick
Veteran
Location: Austin, TX - USA

Just tried to download the new Trex 700 from phoenix's download page and FF kicked up a warning page that this site has been blocked for malicious software reporting back to .ru sites (Russia).

The Google safebrowsing details page is here:
http://safebrowsing.clients.google....xRC_trex700.exe

What is going on???

-Jeff T.
08-20-2008 05:19 AM
 
 
Dood
Elite Veteran
Location: America's Dairyland

I just (re)downloaded said file with Mozilla FF to see whats up, and I did not get any malicious software warnings or any crap like that.

verify the URL of the site you are downloading from, that it is indeed Phoenix-sim.com, or phoenix-sim-files.com

Or better yet, right-click and "save as" this file:
http://www.phoenix-sim-files.com/fi...xRC_trex700.exe

________________________________

edit
(nevermind, I can see you originally downloaded from that URL with the link you posted)

___________
The Dood abides.
08-20-2008 05:24 AM
HOMEPAGE  
 
 
psych-lick
Veteran
Location: Austin, TX - USA

yes - same URL and i get the same message from your link..
..using FF 3.01

-Jeff T.
08-20-2008 05:28 AM
 
 
psych-lickVeteran - Location: Austin, TX - USA -
This is what the ff warning looks like:


-Jeff T.
08-20-2008 05:36 AM
 
 
Synergy
Senior Heliman
Location: Bristol

Well since there is no website at that address that's weird (actual site is www.phoenix-sim.com) - doesnt seem to do anything like that when I just tried it.
08-20-2008 11:27 AM
 
 
nemo_uk
Heliman
Location: uk

it is registered to runtime games ...

http://whois.domaintools.com/phoenix-sim-files.com

but does appear to be blacklisted a couple of times ??

http://openrbl.org/client/#phoenix-sim-files.com

heli pics ... http://www.flickr.com/photos/telms/sets/
videos ..http://www.vimeo.com/user296799
08-20-2008 12:42 PM
HOMEPAGE  
 
 
astro-g
Heliman
Location: Wellington, New Zealand

I suspect their server is/was not set up right

and someone managed to use it to host some malicious files.

The links from phoenix-sim.com should all be legit. and hopefully it falls off the blocklist soon, its currently listed as being reported once in the last 90 days.

Beating the air into submission
08-27-2008 02:19 AM
 
 
1 page697 viewsPOST REPLY
3D Heli Depot . JR-Spektrum . Gyro Hobbies

.
.
Computer Flight Simulators > Phoenix tagged as malicious by google..
 PRINT TOPIC Advertisers 

Subscribe to This Topic

Thursday, January 8 - 6:19 am - Copyright © 2000 - 2009 runryder.com | email | link to rr | runryder needs cookie