rrTV-PHOTO   New HD TV
HOME   rrTV-PHOTO   GALLERIES   MY GALLERY   HELP-FAQ
myHOME PM pmRR MEMBERS 625 ONLINE 38 EVENTS SEARCH REGISTER  START HERE
 
1 page368 viewsPOST REPLY
Boca Bearings . Modefo's RC Helicopters . XHELI.COM

.
.
Off Topics > scam or not?
 
 
pigs dont fly
Key Veteran
Location: Ruined UK

Anyone had any dealings with these guys?
http://www.365ectrade.com

They seem, almost too cheap, was wondering if its a scam?
Cheers

Warning...This hobby is very addictive and may damage your wealth
06-29-2008 10:38 AM
 
 
Tintin
Veteran
Location: Akershus, Norway

Check under payment

Quote 
We only accept Bank transfer! (T/T)

The best reason in the world to stay far away from these guys...it's a huge red flag saying you won't have a chance of complaining about anything.

Supposedly a leftie :-)
06-29-2008 11:56 AM
 
 
aaronlavack
New Heliman
Location: Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand

Almost certianly a scam

Hey there,

I'm pretty sure these guys are a scam website. If you look in the consoles section they have prices and the number in stock of a prototype version of the PS3 that was never released. Also, the bank transfer swift code they give doesn't match up to the address on their website.

I'll let you know for certain in a few days as I'm still waiting to hear back from them regarding the $ I sent them...should have looked more carefully before paying :-S
07-16-2008 05:56 AM
 
 
TrexRookie
Key Veteran
Location: San Francisco, CA

I like how they have a paypal button on the website, but when you click it, it sends you to a "Bank payment only" page... scam... and since it's over international borders, the chances of rectifying this scam are slim to none.
07-16-2008 03:24 PM
 
 
Pistol_Pete
Elite Veteran
Location: Tampa Bay non-Buccaneer

Pictures and Descriptions

We does not guarantee descriptions to be completely accurate and denies all liability.


THE place to buy from...yeah right.

<><>...the lunatic is in my head...<><>
07-16-2008 03:53 PM
HOMEPAGE  
 
 
sincity
Veteran
Location: Pasco, WA

How bout this one?

http://www.refurbishedxbox360s.com/
07-16-2008 04:00 PM
 
 
Pistol_Pete
Elite Veteran
Location: Tampa Bay non-Buccaneer

wisen up...guys.

when looking at websites...READ READ READ...click click click

FAQ...gives you an idea of the most common asked questions...cant find one you would ask? call and ask!!!!!

RETURN POLICY...how are you going to return it?
do you need an RMA?
who pays for shipping? (you most likely if you changed your mind)
IF they sent the wrong product, who pays for shipping then? (they should)

ABOUT US page(who are they, WHERE are they?)

PHONE NUMBER....CALL CALL CALL

is it toll free?

all phone lines are registered to somebody or a company.

research the company see if legit.

better business bureau.

internet...we are not the only forum here...ask in other forums as well.

rcuniverse.com
rcgroups.com


a website with questionable information or lack there of should raise a red flag.

Bad scenario = you will loose your money

Worst scenario = they also have your credit card info

Look in local adds....can buy a used one locally that you can personally check out and it comes with bundles of games.

There is always someone out there worst of that needs to unloads his stuff...unfortunate but true.

<><>...the lunatic is in my head...<><>
07-16-2008 08:10 PM
HOMEPAGE  
 
 
1 page368 viewsPOST REPLY
Autography FlightPower . Advantage Hobby . Revolution Models

.
.
Off Topics > scam or not?
  UPDATE SCREEN   PRINT TOPIC Advertisers 

Subscribe to This Topic

Monday, September 8 - 12:43 am - Copyright © 2000 - 2008 runryder.com | email | link to rr | runryder needs cookie